3 selected for 2017 Leadership Now fellowship

WARREN — Three area social-change leaders, chosen through a statewide competitive application process and conducted by the Rockwood Leadership Institute and the Ohio Transformation Fund, are selected for the 2017 Leadership Now: Ohio Fellows cohort.

They are Deaudra Edgerson, family advocate with Head Start and vice president of Emerging Leaders Alumni Association of the Raymond J. Wean Foundation; Sarah Braun, network action team manager, Eastern Ohio Education Partnership; and Hannah Ferguson, independent contractor.

Leadership Now: Ohio Fellows cohort, with funding support from local and national foundations, including the Wean and Ford foundations, is an eight-month fellowship that provides 24 Ohioans with skills designed to build civic capacity and drive a vision of systematic change in Ohio.

Programming includes workshops focused on effective communication, relationship management, network mapping and individual coaching equipping participants to build community networks to drive statewide strategy.

More like this from vindyarchives.com