The following people filed by Monday’s deadline to be independent candidates on the Nov. 7 general election. The list is unofficial until election boards certify candidates. An * denotes incumbents. This doesn’t include nonpartisan candidates for races such as township trustee and school board member. The deadline to file for those seats is Aug. 9.


Mayor: Janet Tarpley, 34 Elva Ave. 44512; Sean McKinney, 254 Beachwood Drive 44505; Cecil Monroe, 76 Maranatha Court 44505.

Municipal Court Judge: Mark Anthony Hanni, 47 E. Federal St., Apt. 1101, 44503.

Clerk of Courts: Dario Hunter, 439 Pasadena Ave. 44507.


Village Council [4 to elect]: Bill Dunnavant, 1846 Johnston Place 44514; Linda M. Srnec, 432 Pamela Court 44514; Rex W. Fisher, 323 S. Main St. 44515; Martha Morgan, 58 Poland Manor 44514.



Village Council: Robert Bond, 5092 Highland Ave. SW, Warren 44481; Karen Jones, 2786 Hallock Young Road SW, Warren 44481; Don Reider, 871 Ellsworth Bailey Road SW, Warren 44481; Howard W. Sheeley III, 2442 Ernest Lyntz Road SW, Warren 44481.

Board of Public Affairs: Kevin Campbell, 3653 Ellsworth Bailey Road SW, Warren 44481; Thomas C. Dietz, 2821 Hallock Young Road SW, Warren 44481.


Municipal Court Judge: Kara A. Stanford, 867 Cynthia Ave., Niles 44446.

Council at large: James V. DePasquale Jr., 964 Vienna Ave., Niles 44446.


Village Council: Brian D. Fisher, 352 Grant St., McDonald 44437; Brian Klase, 704 New York Ave., McDonald 44437.


Council at Large: Tarry A. Alberini, 820 W. Broad St., Newton Falls 44444; Keith Capirano, 613 Ridge Road Apt. 308, Newton Falls, 44444.



Council [3 to elect]: Tony Dolan, 220 Metz Road 44408; Rick Noel, 606 Springfield Road 44408; Jacob Sevek, 1100 Fairfield School Road 44408; Ted Souder, 203 Court St., 44408.


Treasurer: Robert M. Hiltbrand, 1587 E. State St. 44460; K. Bret Apple, 1587 Shady Lane 44460

Council [3 to elect]: Sal Salvino, 2342 Oak St. 44460.

More like this from