YSU students earn recognition

YSU students earn recognition


Seven Mahoning Valley residents have been recognized as members of Sigma Alpha Lambda, National Leadership and Honors Organization at Youngstown State University.

Beth Lynn Earles and Peter P. Zelinka III, both of Canfield, Sophia Maria Ann DiRusso of North Lima, Tyler Vitus of Campbell, Julia Rose Modarelli of Youngstown and Mario A. Leone of Youngstown were all recognized as members.

Dana Marie Dickey of Canfield has been chosen to serve as the secretary of YSU’s chapter of Sigma Alpha Lambda.

Sigma Alpha Lambda is a national leadership and honors organization dedicated to prompting and rewarding academic achievement and providing members with opportunities for community service, personal development and lifelong professional fulfillment.