St. Anthony officers installed at meeting

The installation of officers was a highlight of a valentine dinner meeting held by St. Anthony's Auxiliary on Feb. 8 at the Ground Round.
The following were elected to take office for the 2005 year: Pearl Novotny, president, with Arlene DeChellis as acting president; Ellen Hall, vice president; Josephine DeMain and Arlene DeChellis, secretary; and Julie Visingardi, financial secretary and treasurer.
Associate officers will be Flo D'Amato, Julie Vasel and Joann Amendola, trustees; Rita Varacalli, sergeant-at-arms; Jan Carella, flag bearer; Carmal Quattro, orator; Teresa Colista, editorial; Eleanor Stoich, sunshine chairman; and Marie Kondart, telephone chairman.
Plans were discussed for the upcoming season, including a polenta party at 6 p.m. March 8 at St. Anthony Hall in Struthers.