HORIZON LEAGUE Wisconsin-Milwaukee seals regular-season title

MILWAUKEE -- Dylan Page scored 24 points, Chris Hill 13 and Joah Tucker 12 Saturday night, as Wisconsin-Milwaukee defeated Cleveland State, 88-63, to clinch sole possession of the Horizon League regular season championship.
The Panthers (18-9, 13-3 in league play) captured their first conference crown since 1941, when they had an 8-0 record to win the State Teachers College Conference title.
Illinois-Chicago finished second in the Horizon League with a 12-4 record after beating Butler 64-54 Saturday night.
Cleveland State (4-24, 0-16), losing its 22nd straight game, was led by Jermaine Robinson with 21 points and Pape Badiane with 17.
Page's 3-pointer to open the scoring put Milwaukee ahead for good. A 9-3 run capped by a basket by Nate Mielke gave the Panthers an 18-9 lead midway through the first period.
Page scored 17 points to power the Panthers to a 46-34 halftime advantage.
In the second half, the Vikings never got closer than 12 points, their deficit at halftime.
In a pre-game ceremony, Panther seniors Page, Mielke and Kolombo Kadima were honored as they played their last regular season game.
Wis.-Green Bay 76, Wright St. 65
ASHWAUBENON, Wis. -- Kevin Hughes, making a rare start on Senior Night, scored a career-high 23 points and Javier Mendiburu had a triple-double as Wisconsin-Green Bay snapped a three-game losing streak.
The Phoenix (17-10, 11-5) earned a first-round bye in the Horizon League tournament. Wright State (14-13, 10-6) will open against Loyola (Chicago).
Mendiburu had 17 points, 12 rebounds and 10 assists. Matt Rohde had 15 points, all on 3-pointers, and Brandon Morris added 10 points for the Phoenix.
Vernard Hollins led Wright State with 20 points and Seth Doliboa had 12.