Delta Sigma Theta to sponsor dinner

BOARDMAN -- The Youngstown Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. will sponsor "A Tribute to Black Excellence" dinner dance at 7 p.m. Friday at The Georgetown, 5945 South Ave.
Awards for excellence in five categories will be presented. The categories and nominees are as follows:
UEducational development: Benjamin McGee and Edna Pincham Initiative.
UPhysical and mental health: Michael Rowan, Dr. Darrell Grace and Elaine Wilson.
UEconomic development: Doris Perry and Herbert Washington.
UPolitical awareness and involvement: Judge Robert Douglas and M. Michael McNair.
UInternational awareness and involvement: Dr. Martha Bruce and the Rev. Gina Thornton.
The awards will be presented during the event. Proceeds will benefit the sorority's scholarship fund for area students.
Cost is $35. Attire is semiformal. For more information or to purchase tickets, call (330) 746-3569 or contact any member of the chapter.

More like this from