VFW Post 6488, auxiliary to seat leaders

YOUNGSTOWN -- Donald Lockett VFW Post 6488 and its auxiliary will hold a joint installation of officers at 4 p.m. May 20 at the post home.
Post officers to be installed are follows: Morris Tucker, commander; Cliford Taylor, senior vice commander; Russell Hawkins, junior vice commander; John McMillian, chaplain; Lloyd Mims Sr., judge advocate; Bennet Jones, surgeon; William Anderson, adjutant; Herman Adams, officer-of-the-day and historian; Henry Clarrett, three-year trustee; Anthony Feldes, two-year trustee; and Robert Dent, one-year trustee.
Those who will serve the auxiliary in leadership positions are as follows: Betty Jean Evans, president; Laverne Dixon, senior vice president; Wanda Smith, junior vice president; Eloise Atkins, chaplain; Irene Campbell, conductress; Evelyn Caldwell, guard; Marcia Henderson, secretary; Ernestine Backus, three-year trustee; and Alberta Toney, one-year trustee.