The following police officers were to receive awards today at our Lady of Mount Carmel Church:
Excellent Police Duty: Detective William Blanchard and Officer Kerry Wigley.
Lifesaving: Officers Mark Bodo and Joshua Kelly.
Meritorious Service: Officers Yvonne Wilson, Brian Flynn, Malik Mostella, David Wilson, Assad Chaibi, Frank Rutherford, Detective Michael Walsh, Lt. Thomas Mylott and Detective Sgts. Daryl Martin, Jerome Shuster and Ronald Rodway.
Letters of Commendation: Detective Sgts. Delphine Casey, Jerome Shuster, Daryl Martin, Kenneth Linden, Joseph DeMatteo and Douglas Bobovnyik and Officers Alice Garro, Jeffrey Lewis, James Welch, Brian Booksing, Kevin Mercer, Anthony Vitullo, Rick Spotleson, Darren Perdue, Joseph Rolla, Robert Patton, Steven Woodberry, Edward Colon, Richard Geraci, Eric Reese, Anthony Marzullo, Greg Miller, John Fields, Bradley Blackburn, Kenneth Blair, Douglas Pesa, Anthony Tulipano, Yvonne Wilson, Chad Zubal, Samuel Mosca, Paul Brown, Mark Bodo, Joshua Kelly, Morris Lee, Robert Mauldin, Marc Gillette, Brian Voitus, David Wilson, Michael Hartzell, Jeffrey Roberts, Richard Baldwin and Terrence Russo.